2022-2023 Executive & Board of Director Elections

The SMHA Annual General Meeting will be held both in-person (Ardrossan Hall in the Ardrossan Recreation Complex) and via ZOOM on Wednesday April 20th, 2022, 7:00pm.

Per the SMHA bylaws, all nominations for Executive & Board of Director positions must be received by the SMHA Secretary no later than 4:00pm on the 7th day prior to the general meeting and no further nominations will be accepted past this time.  Deadline for nomination is Wednesday April 13th, 2022, 4:00pm.

Register in advance for this meeting at https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAscOCsrjgoEtVxNF7xKPtulVucnFVajl9B

Position & Nominations


President: Steven Blink (Incumbent)

Secretary: N/A Chelsea Schweitzer (Year 2 of 2)

VP Administration: Dwayne Yakubow

VP Development: N/A Clinton Alexander (Year 2 of 2)

VP Finance: N/A Shilling Buck (Year 2 of 2)

VP Operations: N/A Ryan Weyland (Year 2 of 2)

VP Programs: Trevor Ball (Incumbent)

Board of Directors

Director U-7: Russ Bedell (Incumbent)

Director U-9: Jesse Black

Director U-11: Cory Salikin, Michelle Buck

Director U-13: Mark Witholt (Incumbent)

Director U-15: Lori Falk

Director U-18: Chris McCrea (Incumbent)

Director Rec. League: Joanne Parsons

Director Fundraising: Rob Minarchi (Incumbent)

Director Communications: Carl Young (Incumbent)

Director Tournaments/Social: Michelle Collins

Director Equipment: Darren Spilchen (Incumbent)

Thanks to our sponsors!