2024-2025 Executive & Board of Director Elections

The SMHA Annual General Meeting will be held in-person (Ardrossan Hall in the Ardrossan Recreation Complex) on Wednesday April 17th, 2024, 7pm.

Per the SMHA bylaws, all nominations for Executive & Board of Director positions must be received no later than 4:00pm on the 7th day prior to the general meeting and no further nominations will be accepted past this time.  Deadline for nomination is Wednesday April 10th, 2024, 4:00pm.

Nominations can be sent to registrar.smha@gmail.com and smha_secretary@smhahockey.com

Information on job description and duties for these roles can be found on pages 24-27 of our Policy & Procedures Manual found here: LINK

Position & Nominations


President: Steven Blink

Secretary: N/A Chelsea Schweitzer (Year 2 of 2)

VP Administration: Kristy Young

VP Development:N/A Mark Witholt (Year 2 of 2)

VP Finance: N/A Shilling Buck (Year 2 of 2)

VP Operations: N/A Charlene Zacharuk (Year 2 of 2)

VP Programs: Trevor Ball

Board of Directors

Director U-7: Jordan Rumohr (Incumbent)

Director U-9: Cory Salikin

Director U-11: Murray Ranger

Director U-13: Steven Johnston (Incumbent)

Director U-15: Lori Falk (Incumbent)

Director U-18: Paulette Buckley (Incumbent)

Director Rec. League: NO NOMINATIONS

Director Fundraising: Rob Minarchi (Incumbent)

Director Communications: Carl Young (Incumbent)

Director Tournaments/Social: Jason Zaplachinski (Incumbent)

Director Equipment: Kristy Baillie (Incumbent)

Thanks to our sponsors!